An Extraordinary Postal Election was held on Friday 9 December 2022.

Following the resignation of Beeliar Ward Councillor Lindsay Holland, the City held an extraordinary election to fill the vacancy for the remainder of the term, which expires on the 15 October 2023.

The results of the extraordinary election are as follows:

Candidate Votes
SEKHON, Shen 1,048
SARKER, Shouv 618
KAITHARATH, Benoy Paul 491
JOHN, Raveesh 370
NOON, Andie 271


The official results are available for download here.

extraMile by Integranet