Canning Council

Mayor: Patrick Hall
Deputy Mayor: Jesse Jacobs

Bannister Ward:​ Ben Kunze (re-elected) and Amanda Spencer-Teo
Beeliar Ward: Lindsay Holland (re-elected) and Yaso Ponnuthurai
Beeloo Ward: Mark Bain and Sara Saberi
Mason Ward: Jesse Jacobs (re-elected and declared Deputy Mayor) and Graham Barry
Nicholson Ward: Craig Sweeney and Tim Porter

2019 Election

16,439 people voted in the recent election representing 30.69% of Canning's voting population. Voter participation was down by 2.51% from the 2017 election.
The newly elected Council was sworn in on Tuesday 22 October 2019 when Jesse Jacobs was also declared Deputy Mayor.

2020 Extraordinary Election

The City of Canning held an extraordinary election for one vacant seat in Bannister Ward on Friday 13 March 2020. This seat (previously held by current Mayor Patrick Hall) expires 16 October 2021. Amanda Spencer-Teo is the successful candidate. Only residents and ratepayers in the Bannister Ward (who were on the electoral roll) could vote in this election. ​To view the boundary map for the Bannister Ward, please​ click here

extraMile by Integranet