Canning Logo
City of Canning
A welcoming and thriving city

Welcome to the City of Canning

The City is located in Perth’s south-eastern suburbs, about 10km from the Perth CBD and covers a total of 65km2. The City is made up of 16 suburbs including Bentley, Cannington, East Cannington, Ferndale, Lynwood, Parkwood, Queens Park, Riverton, Rossmoyne, Shelley, Welshpool, Willetton, Wilson and parts of the suburbs of St James, Canning Vale and Leeming.
We are fortunate to have the beautiful Canning River (Djarlgarro Beelier in Noongar) snaking its way through our borders and love seeing people out and about enjoying the river and its nearby trails, walking and cycle paths.
The City of Canning is home to two industrial hubs in Canning Vale and Welshpool and we will see the heart of Cannington revitalised with the $76m Canning City Centre rejuvenation program which commenced in early 2019.
Our vision is to make Canning a welcoming and thriving City. View Our Future section to learn more about our vision and how we plan to make realise it.

Council Business and Working with us

Learn more about the City of Canning here:

See the menu on the left to shortcut to these pages and more.

 The City of Canning recognises the Whadjuk people of the Noongar nation as the Traditional Owners and Custodians of the lands in Canning and pays respect to Noongar Elders past, present and future.

extraMile by Integranet