The City of Canning is a municipality consisting of a directly elected Mayor and 10 Councillors.

Local Government Extraordinary Election 

The City of Canning will hold an extraordinary election for one vacant seat in its Bannister Ward on Friday 13 March 2020.
This will be conducted as a postal election, with electors of Bannister Ward receiving voting packages in late February.

Completed ballot papers are to be returned to the WA Electoral Commission by Thursday 12 March 2020.  Alternatively, completed ballot papers can be lodged at the City's Administration Building right up until 6pm Friday 13 March 2020.  The counting of votes will commence shortly after 6pm.


extraMile by Integranet