• Contact Us
  • Business News


The City of Canning is divided into wards where each ward electorate elects an equal number of councillors to make up the whole council.

In June 2023, the City received formal notification of the approval of a new ward boundary between the wards of Bannister and Beeliar. The City retains its five wards with two Councillors per ward, with a Mayor elected separately by the community.

Download a map containing all of the wards (PDF 11MB).

View maps of each ward:

To find out more about the City's Councillors, visit the Your Councillors page.

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!